business networking Hertfordshire

Hopefully the Ware To Do Business networking group will be returning to The Feathers Inn, Wadesmill, Hertfordshire, on Wednesday August 11.

This month’s gathering was another virtual affair after the Government delayed Freedom Day until July 19. Attendees had the chance to promote their business before going into breakout rooms to allow discussions in small groups.

Assuming restrictions are lifted, here are the upcoming meeting dates:

🍽 Wednesday August 11, 7.15am-9am @ The Feathers, SG12 0TN

🖥 Wednesday August 25, 9am-10am (virtual)

Breakfast meetings cost £10. Booking details to be confirmed.

If you would like to attend an upcoming meeting, please email enquiries@waretodobusiness.co.uk

Virtual meetings are FREE.

Attendees:

Barry Hunt – WordSmart Communications Ltd – barry@wordsmart.biz

Paul Weeks – Midas Touch – paul.weeks@ibd-uk.com

John Moore — Creative Photography — john@jmcreative.photography

Jim Rowlinson — The BIG Sign Company — info@thebigsigncompany.co.uk

John Greenall — A.R.K. Lasting Powers & Wills Ltd — john@arkpowers.com

Joanna Shurety — Shurety Coaching — joanna@shuretycoaching.com

Harriet Banham — Utility Warehouse — harriet.banham@uwclub.net

Mat King – King Street Images – mat@kingstreetimages.com

Lynne Moffat – The Bookkeeping Department – lynne@thebookkeepingdepartment.co.uk

Oana Gheorghita — SOME Digital — oana@soemdigital.co.uk

John Kenny – John Kenny Coaching – info@johnkennycoaching.com

Steve Saunders – ActionCOACH – stevesaunders@actioncoach.com

Sarah Canfield — Curwens — sarah.canfield@curwens.co.uk

business networking

Great news… Ware To Do Business will soon be holding face-to-face breakfast networking meetings again!

Don’t worry, we won’t be ditching our popular virtual gatherings. It has been fabulous to connect with people across Hertfordshire and beyond, so we will continue with our Zoom meetings. The idea is rather than just having a monthly breakfast gathering, we will also arrange a monthly virtual meeting — so there will be a W2DB every fortnight!

Here is the upcoming schedule:

  • Weds June 9: virtual via Zoom
  • Weds July 14: @ The Feathers
  • Weds July 28: virtual via Zoom
  • Weds August 12@ @ The Feathers

If you would like to attend an upcoming meeting, please email enquiries@waretodobusiness.co.uk

Attendees:

Barry Hunt – WordSmart Communications Ltd – barry@wordsmart.biz

Paul Weeks – Midas Touch – paul.weeks@ibd-uk.com

John Moore — Creative Photography — john@jmcreative.photography

Karen Ward — Travel Counsellors — karen.ward@travelcounsellors.com

Jim Rowlinson — The BIG Sign Company — info@thebigsigncompany.co.uk

Helen Fordham — Consensus HR — helen@consensushr.com

John Greenall — A.R.K. Lasting Powers & Wills Ltd — john@arkpowers.com

John Kenny – John Kenny Coaching – info@johnkennycoaching.com

Sarah Pohlinger – Leabourne Financial Advice Ltd – sarah@leabourne.co.uk

Helen Tigue – Helen Tigue Interior Design – helentigue@icloud.com

Kerstin Ochel — Fashion Fantasies — kerstinochel11@gmx.com

Joanna Shurety — Shurety Coaching — joanna@shuretycoaching.com

Harriet Banham — Utility Warehouse — harriet.banham@uwclub.net

business networking

Why do you do what you do? What do you want your business or career to deliver: a new house, a flash car, or maybe a secure retirement?

At this month’s Ware To Do Business networking meeting, Steve Saunders challenged those in the room to set their goals for the next 1, 3, 5 and 10 years. It certainly got us thinking…

The key is to dream BIG and to make your goal exciting, so that you’ll have the motivation to get up each morning and take the next step to your target.

Ware To Do Business is a friendly, business networking group which meets on the second Wednesday of each month. Our next event is on May 12 from 9am to 10am.

To find out more, please email enquiries@waretodobusiness.co.uk

Attendees:

Barry Hunt – WordSmart Communications Ltd – barry@wordsmart.biz

Paul Weeks – Midas Touch – paul.weeks@ibd-uk.com

Steve Saunders – ActionCOACH – stevesaunders@actioncoach.com

Mat King – King Street Images – mat@kingstreetimages.com

John Moore — Creative Photography — john@jmcreative.photography

Jim Rowlinson — The BIG Sign Company — info@thebigsigncompany.co.uk

Helen Fordham — Consensus HR — helen@consensushr.com

Laura Hyde – Citizens Advice East Herts – hydel@citizensadviceeastherts.org.uk

Steve Jack – Web Useful – stevej@webuseful.co.uk

Katie Few — RTA Financial — katie.few@rtafinancial.co.uk

Jane deVera Lee — deVera Lee Beauty — jane.deveralee@ntlworld.com

Andrew Dongworth — HRJ Foreman Laws — Andrew.dongworth@hrjforemanlaws.co.uk

John Greenall — A.R.K. Lasting Powers & Wills Ltd — john@arkpowers.com

Sarah Canfield — Curwens — sarah.canfield@curwens.co.uk

Mark Ganellin — The Marketing Zone — mark@marketingzone.co.uk 

Barbara Murrell —  5 Elements Global — barbara@5elementsglobal.com

Helen Tigue – Helen Tigue Interior Design – helentigue@icloud.com

Kerstin Ochel — Fashion Fantasies — kerstinochel11@gmx.com

Wendy Johnstone — Wendy Johnstone Ltd — wendy@wendyjohnstoneltd.co.uk